Adorned keyboardist/vocalist Nigel Hall has introduced his highly predicted new album, Spiritual, via Regime Audio Group.

The 14-track album—Hall’s initially since his acclaimed 2015 debut, Ladies & Gentlemen… Nigel Hall—features contributions from a stable of esteemed artists like Patrice RushenMarcus KingRyan Zoidis (Lettuce), and Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band) in addition to associates of Butcher Brown.

Spiritual opens with a disclaimer of sorts. As he introduces himself to the “audience” a la Biggie on “Sky’s The Limit” on the album’s “Jazzy (Intro)”, the affable Corridor warns, “A large amount of the content that you are heading to listen to is, uh, parental… what do that get in touch with it? Parental advisory… some sh*t like that, I do not know.” A snicker monitor responds in kind to the joke.

For Nigel Hall, having said that, the heavier themes explored on Spiritual are no laughing matter. “This file is a reflection of my ultimate days as an alcoholic and drug addict,” Hall explains. “It is the most sincere assortment of songs I have at any time designed, and getting capable to rejoice that as a sober human becoming is a large honor. I experienced a good deal to get off my upper body and with this file I experience like I have been capable to release all those emotions and demons that have been weighing so intensely on me.”

“Now that Spritual is out in the environment,” Nigel surmises, “I have a good feeling of closure and peace all around that chapter of my everyday living. Aside from my little ones, this file is my proudest accomplishment to date. So as you pay attention, realize that this document was designed with the intention to permit go of sure matters, so that I could mature. This report is for me.”

During his occupation, Nigel Corridor has proven a foundation in funk, both equally onstage and in the studio, proving himself to be a correct university student of the new music. His audio is developed on pages torn out of the R&B, funk, and soul heritage guides, and that versatile, studious mother nature has created him the musician he is today: an achieved vocalist, keyboardist, studio musician, and member of the Grammy-nominated funk-jazz-soul-hip-hop-psychedelic-jam-experimental outfit, Lettuce.

Related: Nigel Hall Shares Formal Video clip For New Solo Single, “Wake Me” Feat. Butcher Brown Members [Watch]

On Religious, Corridor continues to carve out his very own creative house in parallel with Lettuce—and in distinction to preconceived notions about his personal sound. Recorded with a back again-to-fundamentals strategy in Richmond, VA at the environment-famous Jellowstone Studios, Hall used Non secular to set an emphasis on expanding the funk-and soul-oriented character of his existing catalog and highlighting further facets of his musical identification.

“My past report was a lot more of a common soul document,” Corridor describes in a push assertion. “I feel like it was a lot of what other persons required me to sound like. With this album, I did not want this to seem like a different launch. I want people to know that I am my have entity and that I want to discover various locations of music.”

Stream the album by using Spotify and look at out the whole observe listing down below. To pre-buy your vinyl copy of Non secular, store unique merch choices, or stream the album on the platform of your option, head listed here.

Hold an eye out for Live For Are living Audio‘s total interview with Nigel Hall on all things Spiritual coming upcoming 7 days.

Nigel Corridor – Spiritual – Total Album

Nigel Corridor – Religious – Observe Listing

1. Jazzy Intro
2. Wake Me
3. Gotta Go To Work
4. Infant I Do Appreciate You feat. Patrice Rushen
5. Modify Directions feat. Marcus King
6. The Non secular Interlude feat. Ryan Zoidis
7. Folks In Lookup Of A Life
8. Brother’s Like feat. Jeff Coffin
9. The Sunlight
10. Caribou
11. Yesterday
12. When I Die
13. Thank Y’all
14. From George, with Appreciate: A Concept from George Duke